Wellcome to our new AMPBA board committee for 2020-2021

President – Kevin Morris
Vice President – Daniel Yarrow
Treasurer – Mintie Nguyen
Secretary – Steve Ballinger
General Committee – Frank Jones & Geoff Marshall


Unfortunately due to the current health Pandemic COVID-19,

the 2020 Ampba National will be postponed until October.

the AMPBA AGM will be announced soon


    Click below to download


Ampba 2019-2020 Fees Form 



The AMPBA endeavours to –

  • Encourage and promote the sport of model power boat racing in all its’ branches.
  • Organise and control the sport within Australia.
  • Promote and recognise suitable classes of model power boats for competition.
  • Formulate and publish rules governing competition and measurement.
  • Organise, co-ordinate, settle conditions, fix dates and venues for running National Championships, and to consider as a final court of appeal, all protests under the AMPBA Competition Rulesd